rally of morocco by npo events

NPO EVENTS CELEBRATING ITS 10 YEARS

Article February 10, 2017

For more than 18 years, the OiLibya Rally of Morocco has seen the greatest drivers in all categories of the rally raid. To celebrate the tenth year of the rally under the era NPO EVENTS, check out the Champions who have marked the history of the OiLibya Rally of Morocco.

 

Retrospective Auto

First of all in 2008, the first winner the rally of Morocco by NPO EVENTS, is none other than Jean-Louis SCHLESSERfourth title on Moroccan land (2000, 2001, 2002). The following year, Stéphane PETERHANSEL wins the rally of Morocco with his BMW XRAID. In 2010, the duo PETERHANSEL/COTTRET directed double to the OiLibya Rally of Morocco.

Rally of Morocco Shamrock 2008

Rally of Morocco Shamrock 2009

Rally OiLibya Morocco 2010

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Dutchman Bernhard TENBRIKE co-driven by the french Mathieu BAUMEL (MITSUBISHI) won in 2011 the fourth edition of the OiLibya Rally of Morocco by NPO EVENTS. The following year the french duo VIGOUROUX/WINOCQ (EV RACING) is required to the crew of the Russian pilot Leonid NOVITSKY. For the 15th edition of the Morocco rally,. Orlando TERRANOVA and FIUZA Paulo wins the titlethe first for the team XRAID MINI.

Rally OiLibya Morocco 2011

OiLibya 2012 Morocco rally

Rally OiLibya Morocco 2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

Since 2014a binomial won the trophy each year: Nasser AL-ATTIYAH and BAUMEL Mathieu. The first two songs with XRAID MINI and the last in 2016 with OVERDRIVE RACING.

The winners of the 2016 World Cup FIA of rally off-road, can achieve the pass of 4 this year... Stay tuned...

 

OPEN category

Rally OiLibya Morocco 2013

NPO EVENTS created in 2009 a new 'OPEN' category to also highlight the best amateur crews. Jean-Antoine SABATIER WINS this category 3 years in a row between 2011 and 2013. Jean-Antoine's the only driver to have won this category several times!

 

Check out all the winners of the category: click here

 

 

Truck category

If the first edition of the rally OiLibya Morocco by NPO EVENTS was won by the french trio BOUEY / COTTRET / GONZALEZ (RENAULT)is the truck category often played between the crews of Elisabete JACINTO and Gérard DE ROOJ. In the end these crews have won two titles each on the Moroccan land. However,. Since two years the RENAULT trucks regained the title in the category, with Maarteen VAN DER BRINK in 2015 and then Gerrit HUZINK in 2016.

Rally OiLibya Morocco 2010

OiLibya 2012 Morocco rally

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Which of these Champions will add in 2017 a new line in the history of the OiLibya Rally of Morocco?

 

Retrospective motorcycle

The first edition the Rally of Morocco by NPO EVENTS is won by the Team YAMAHA and its french driver David FRETIGNE. A 100% podium that year with the two french HONDA from Thierry BETHYS and Bruno DA COSTA. In 2009the competition is intense in the motorcycle category, Marc COMA (KTM) is required in front of the Norwegian PAL Anders ULLEVALSETER. Third in 2009, Cyril DESPRES WINS OiLibya Rally of Morocco 2010 in front of the driver YAMAHA Helder RODRIGUES and his teammate at KTM Marc COMA.

Rally of Morocco Shamrock 2008

Rally of Morocco Shamrock 2009

Rally OiLibya Morocco 2008

 

 

 

 

 

 

In 2011the Portuguese pilot Helder RODRIGUES wins the title front Polish Jakub PRZYGONSKI and the Norwegian PAL Anders ULLEVALSETER both on KTM.  The following year, Cyril DEPRES stands on Moroccan soil for the 4th time in his career (2000, 2003, 2010, 2012) after a magnificent duel with the pilot HUSQVARNA Joan BARREDAIn 2013There is a great battle between Paulo Gonçalves (HONDA) and Marc COMA (KTM) the trophy of the OiLibya Rally of Morocco and the title of World Champion! In the end,. Paulo Gonçalves is necessary for 3 minutes before Marc COMA and thus wins two prestigious titles.

Rally OiLibya Morocco 2011

OiLibya 2012 Morocco rally

Rally OiLibya Morocco 2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

From 2014, the KTM Team dominates motorcycle of the OiLibya Rally of Morocco category. First of all with Marc COMA who wins in 2014 soundthird title to the Morocco and its Second World Champion title before removing his helmet in competition official. Then Sam SUNDERLAND, recent winner of the DAKAR, succeeded him in 2015. His teammate Toby PRICEahead in the last step in 2016 andwon the title at Erfoud.

 

What Team can dethrone RED BULL KTM FACTORY RACING in October?

 

Retrospective Quad

The first winner Quad on the Rally of Morocco by NPO EVENTS is the french Lionel wool in 2008. We can also note the victory in 2011 the Russian pilot Dmitry PAVLOVwho had won the category Enduro Quad Cup in 2009. The french driver Vincent Vincent has he also won two categories respectively in 2012 and 2013. But this quad category of the OiLibya Rally of Morocco is marked by the imprint the Polish driver Rafal SONIK. The FIM World Champion multiple Quad won the event 3 consecutive years between 2013 and 2015before being Dethroned in 2016 by the french driver Sébastien SOUDAY.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Can the Polish rider reclaim the title in 2017?

 

 

Enduro Cup, an NPO EVENTS innovation category

In 2009, NPO EVENTS decided to innovate by creating the Enduro Cup category. Onesimplified preparation of the vehicle to allow for the amateur and young talentsto participate in an international rally, in optimal security conditions.

Copied by other organisers, this category is today a true talent poolwhere the general is increasingly high. With Fifteen participants in 2008the Enduro Cup category attracts Today more than 30 participants.

Discover all the charts of the rally OiLibya Morocco: click here

PARTICIPATE IN THE OILYBIA RALLY OF MOROCCO

You want to join the adventure and share the experience of the greatest drivers in the discipline ?
You just have to be a crew in a Truck or a Car with a driver and a co-pilot (2 co-drivers for the trucks), or you can register only one bike or quad.

Register
  • twitter
  • facebook
  • mail
invite your friends

Partners

rallye du maroc par npo events

NPO EVENTS FÊTE SES 10 ANS

article 10 février 2017

Depuis plus de 18 ans, le Rallye OiLibya du Maroc a vu passer les plus grands pilotes dans toutes les catégories du rallye raid. Pour fêter la dixième année du rallye sous l’ère NPO EVENTS, découvrez les Champions qui ont marqué l’Histoire du Rallye OiLibya du Maroc.

 

Rétrospective Auto

Tout d’abord en 2008, le premier vainqueur du Rallye du Maroc by NPO EVENTS, n’est autre que Jean Louis SCHLESSER, quatrième titre sur les terres marocaines (2000, 2001, 2002). L’année suivante, Stephane PETERHANSEL remporte le Rallye du Maroc avec sa BMW XRAID. En 2010, le duo PETERHANSEL/COTTRET réalise le doublé au Rallye OiLibya du Maroc.

Rallye du Maroc Shamrock 2008

Rallye du Maroc Shamrock 2009

Rallye OiLibya Maroc 2010

 

 

 

 

 

 

Le hollandais Bernhard TENBRIKE copiloté par le français Mathieu BAUMEL (MITSUBISHI) remporte en 2011 la quatrième édition du Rallye OiLibya du Maroc by NPO EVENTS. L’année suivante le duo français VIGOUROUX/WINOCQ (EV RACING) s’impose devant l’équipage du pilote russe Leonid NOVITSKY. Pour la 15ème édition du Rallye du Maroc, Orlando TERRANOVA et Paulo FIUZA remporte le titre, le premier pour le team XRAID MINI.

Rallye OiLibya Maroc 2011

Rallye OiLibya Maroc 2012

Rallye OiLibya Maroc 2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

Depuis 2014, un binôme remporte le trophée chaque année : Nasser AL-ATTIYAH & Mathieu BAUMEL. Les deux premiers titres avec XRAID MINI et le dernier en 2016 avec OVERDRIVE RACING.

Les vainqueurs de la Coupe du Monde FIA des Rallyes Tout-terrain 2016, peuvent réaliser la passe de 4 cette année… Affaire à suivre…

 

Catégorie OPEN

Rallye OiLibya Maroc 2013

NPO EVENTS a créé en 2009 une nouvelle catégorie « OPEN » pour mettre aussi en valeur les meilleurs équipages amateurs. Jean-Antoine SABATIER remporte cette catégorie 3 années de suite entre 2011 et 2013. Jean-Antoine est le seul pilote a avoir remporté cette catégorie à plusieurs reprises !

 

Découvrez tous les vainqueurs de la catégorie : cliquez ici

 

 

Catégorie Camion

Si la première édition du Rallye OiLibya Maroc by NPO EVENTS est remporté par le trio français BOUEY / COTTRET / GONZALEZ (RENAULT), la catégorie Camion s’est souvent disputé entre les équipages d’Elisabete JACINTO et Gérard DE ROOJ. Au final ces équipages ont remporté deux titres chacun sur les terres marocaines. Cependant, depuis deux ans les camions RENAULT ont récupéré le titre dans la catégorie, avec Maarteen VAN DER BRINK en 2015 puis Gerrit HUZINK en 2016.

Rallye OiLibya Maroc 2010

Rallye OiLibya Maroc 2012

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lequel de ces Champions ajoutera en 2017 une nouvelle ligne à l’Histoire du Rallye OiLibya du Maroc ?

 

Rétrospective Moto

La première édition du Rallye du Maroc by NPO EVENTS est remporté par le Team YAMAHA et son pilote français David FRETIGNE. Un podium 100% français cette année là avec les deux HONDA de Thierry BETHYS et Bruno DA COSTA. En 2009, la compétition est intense dans la catégorie MOTO, Marc COMA (KTM) s’impose devant le norvégien Pal Anders ULLEVALSETER. Troisième en 2009, Cyril DESPRES remporte le Rallye OiLibya du Maroc 2010 devant le pilote YAMAHA Helder RODRIGUES et son coéquipier chez KTM Marc COMA.

Rallye du Maroc Shamrock 2008

Rallye du Maroc Shamrock 2009

Rallye OiLibya Maroc 2008

 

 

 

 

 

 

En 2011, le pilote portugais Helder RODRIGUES remporte le titre devant le polonais Jakub PRZYGONSKI et le norvégien Pal Anders ULLEVALSETER tous deux sur KTM.  L’année suivante, Cyril DEPRES s’impose sur le sol marocain pour la 4ème fois de sa carrière (2000, 2003, 2010, 2012) après un magnifique duel avec le pilote HUSQVARNA Joan BARREDAEn 2013, on assiste à une superbe bataille entre Paulo GONCALVES (HONDA) et Marc COMA (KTM) pour remporter le trophée du Rallye OiLibya du Maroc ET le titre de Champion du Monde ! Au final, Paulo GONCALVES s’impose pour 3 petites minutes devant Marc COMA et rafle ainsi les deux titres prestigieux.

Rallye OiLibya Maroc 2011

Rallye OiLibya Maroc 2012

Rallye OiLibya Maroc 2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

Depuis 2014, le Team KTM domine la catégorie Moto du Rallye OiLibya du Maroc. Tout d’abord avec Marc COMA qui remporte en 2014 sontroisième titre au Maroc et son deuxième titre de Champion du Monde avant de retirer son casque de pilote en compétition officiel. Puis Sam SUNDERLAND, récent vainqueur du DAKAR, lui succède en 2015. Son coéquipier Toby PRICE, le devance lors de la dernière étape en 2016 etremporte le titre à Erfoud.

 

Quel Team pourra détrôner RED BULL KTM FACTORY RACING en octobre prochain ?

 

Rétrospective Quad

Le premier vainqueur en quad sur le Rallye du Maroc by NPO EVENTS est le français Lionel LAINE en 2008. On peut noter aussi la victoire en 2011 du pilote Russe Dmitry PAVLOV, qui avait remporté la catégorie Enduro Cup Quad en 2009. Le pilote français Vincent ALBIRA a lui aussi gagné les deux catégories respectivement en 2012 et 2013. Mais cette catégorie quad du Rallye OiLibya du Maroc est marqué par l’empreinte du pilote polonais Rafal SONIK. Le multiple Champion du Monde FIM en quad a remporté l’épreuve 3 années consécutives entre 2013 et 2015, avant d’être détrôné en 2016 par le pilote français Sébastien SOUDAY.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Le pilote polonais pourra-t-il reconquérir le titre en 2017 ?

 

 

Catégorie Enduro Cup, une innovation NPO EVENTS

En 2009, NPO EVENTS décide d’innover en créant la catégorie Enduro Cup. Unepréparation du véhicule simplifiée pour permettre aux amateurs et jeunes talentsde participer à un rallye international, dans des conditions de sécurité optimales.

Copié par les autres organisateurs, cette catégorie est aujourd’hui un vrai vivier de talents, où le niveau général est de plus en plus élevé. Avec une quinzaine de participants en 2008, la catégorie Enduro Cup attire aujourd’hui plus de 30 participants.

Découvrez tous les palmarès du Rallye OiLibya Maroc : cliquez ici

PARTICIPEZ AU RALLYE OILYBIA DU MAROC

Vous souhaitez rejoindre l’aventure et partager l’expérience des plus grands pilotes de la discipline ?
Il vous suffit de constituer un équipage en Auto ou Camion avec un pilote et un co-pilote (2 co-pilotes pour les camions), ou de vous inscrire seul en moto ou quad.

S'inscrire
  • twitter
  • facebook
  • email
invitez vos amis

Partenaires